Board of Directors

Bringing Together Leaders in Our Communities

Your community, your health care.

Our Board of Directors Officers and Members are committed to serving our communities and creating awareness for StayWell Health Center. The Board of directors develops policies, procedures, and guidelines for the operation of the corporate. 


  • Mark Briggs – Chairperson
  • Sandra J. Sorel-Leduc – Vice President
  • Carolyn A. Highsmith – Treasurer
  • Alison Campbell – Secretary


Board Members

  • Rev. Dr. Mayner Tyson
  • Dana M. Evora
  • Wanda Dunbar
  • Randy Geary
  • Elizabeth Burgos
  • Yohaly Soto
  • Robert Laney
  • Paulette Cuozzo
  • Cynthia Hall

Board Members

Join the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is actively seeking passionate, diverse, and caring board members to help guide the organization as it grows. 

For 50 years, StayWell Health Center has provided primary care to medically underserved individuals and families of the Greater Waterbury area with a full range of medical, dental and behavioral health services. Patients receive comprehensive services across all life cycles. 

For more information, please e-mail or call (203) 756-8021, Ext. 3013. 

StayWell Health Center provides comprehensive services to meet the needs of our patients.

With more than 10 locations in Waterbury, CT, we are here to serve you!